Let It Snow


After a decade since the overwhelming success of her first holiday album, the multi-platinum award winner Jewel gears up to release her much anticipated follow up holiday album, “Let It Snow.”  The acclaimed American singer-songwriter-poet will not only debut 10 holiday favorites but will also feature two new original songs, “Blue Crystal Glow” and “It’s Christmastime.”
Produced alongside some of the music industry’s greatest composers, Steve Skinner, Robbie Kondor and Joe Mardin, the album features country, folk-pop roots with a classical twist.  Vince Gill, Country Music Hall of Famer and 20-time Grammy® Award winner, also joins Jewel on the guitar for an extraordinary rendition of “White Christmas.”
Jewel, wife and mother of 2-year-old son Kase, said her goal with this new holiday production since her first Top 10 Billboard holiday album was “to develop an album where families can combine old traditions with a more contemporary spin, while making new memories.”
Fans will have the opportunity to purchase a 2-track advance on iTunes starting on October 29th with a “complete your offer” opportunity on November 19th where they will have the option of purchasing the 12 track and 16 track version.
With four Grammy® Award nominations, a record-breaking poetry collection and over 27 million album sales, Jewel continues to captivate listeners worldwide with her exquisitely expressive voice and heartfelt songwriting.

In addition, on September 17th, 2013, Jewel will release her second children’s book with Simon & Schuster titled “Sweet Dreams.”  She has also signed on as a judge on the NBC series, “The Sing Off” which will premiere this holiday season.
“Let It Snow” Track List:
1 - Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
2- Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
3 - Do You Hear What I Hear?
4 - It's Christmastime
5 - What Child Is This?
6 - Panis Angelicus
7 - Blue Crystal Glow
8 - Sleigh Ride
9 - White Christmas
10 - Silver Bells
11 - The Christmas Song
12 - I'll Be Home for Christmas